Just wanted to kick off this blog with a little introduction, and to fill you in on what I’m about. I’m currently in my third year at the Academy of Art University in San Francisco, and am pursuing fashion journalism. Because of my major and my avid interest in writing, the world of blogging should not be new to me….but it is. Speaking truthfully, I’ve enjoyed reading and following blogs, however, I have had a general disinterest in starting a blog of my own, particularly because I was adverse to regurgitating my uneventful day’s events.

I always felt that if and when I started a blog of my own, it would be informational, tongue-in-cheek and of course fun to look at. I want my blog to be a chronicle of musings and information when it comes to all things cultural and arts-inspired. I sincerely hope you enjoy reading it, and please ask readers to bear with me as I progress in keeping this blog up, as I am only beginning to navigate this brand new world. I am truly excited to join the blogosphere, and am excited to begin my adventure on the interwebz. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

